SSMHA Annual General Meeting and New Executive


The Southern Shore Minor Hockey Association Annual General Meeting was held at the Southern Shore Arena on Thursday, June 16th at 7:30 pm

The agenda was as follows:

      1. Call meeting to Order 

      2. Review and Adoption of Minutes of 2021 AGM - June 27, 2021 

      3. 2021/2022 Year in Review 

            a. Registration Update

            b. U7/U9 Update

            c. Female Program Update

            d. IHL Update 

            e. DJHL Update

      4. Financial Update 

      5. SSMHA/GMHA Combined Team Arrangement 

      6. Q&A Session / Open Floor

      7. Election of Officers

      8. Adjournment


A special thank you went out to Amanda Duggan (our departing Treasurer), Melissa Lynch (our departing Registrar), Tracy Coady (our outgoing resident, but who will stay on in the “Past President” role), and Luke Bidgood (our departing past President), for all of their hard work and contributions to Southern Shore Minor hockey over the years.

The new executive for the SSMHA is as follows:

  • President – Mark Sullivan
  • Vice President – Bobby Cahill
  • Past President – Tracy Coady
  • Treasurer – Susan Stamp
  • Secretary – Crystal Greene
  • Registrar – Wendy O’Rielly
  • Director – Allstar League – Gary Williams
  • Director – House League – Laura Smith
  • Director – Initiation/Novice – Corey Ronayne
  • Director – Female Hockey – Darryl Guiney
  • Director - Director-Special Events/Communications – Janelle Keough
  • Director at Large – Alison Power

Thank you to all who showed up and stepped up.